Homepage2018-09-20T13:43:14+00:00

We are MTI Countdowns

Learn about our team

We are a group of young and ambitious individuals who have an innate passion for music and broadcasting. As a registered non-profit organization based out of Canada, our goal is to educate and entertain Japanese and Korean music culture to everyone around the world.

Japan Top 10

KTop 10

Our Mission Statement

To educate, entertain and enhance the public’s engagement with Japanese and Korean music culture.

Our Vision Statement

We envision a podcast that listeners can learn, enjoy and interact with, and in turn, lead to an enhancement of the Japanese and Korean music industry.

Our Core Values

We believe the power and future of digital radio broadcasting is in podcasting.

We strive to be acclaimed at educating and entertaining listeners in Japanese and Korean music culture.

We cater our podcast to the feedback and needs of listeners.

We believe in the development of the Japanese and Korean music industry through digital media broadcasting.

Meet Our Current Staff

Ethel Chan
Ethel ChanHost on Japan Top 10
William Moo
William MooHost on Japan Top 10
Eric Barton
Eric BartonLead Host on Japan Top 10
Tadamichi Hosokawa
Tadamichi HosokawaAudio Producer on Japan Top 10
Miki Kogure
Miki KogureLead Quality Assurance Assistant on Japan Top 10
Tommy Rei
Tommy ReiAudio Producer on Japan Top 10
Elizabeth Fajardo
Elizabeth FajardoGeneral Manager on KTop 10
Producer Jack
Producer Jack General Manager on Japan Top 10
Andy Kaesermann
Andy KaesermannHost on Japan Top 10
Rie Tezuka
Rie TezukaContent Producer on Japan Top 10
Recca G
Recca GLead Content Producer on Japan Top 10
Jeremy Vang
Jeremy VangHost on KTop 10
 Sunny Jeong
Sunny JeongHost on KTop 10
Amanda Kent
Amanda KentContent Producer on Japan Top 10
Paul Zhang
Paul ZhangDeputy Manager on Japan Top 10
Yves Chiong
Yves ChiongLead Mobile Application Developer on MTI Countdowns

Why Podcast

Podcast: A powerful broadcasting medium

So you might be wondering why we have invested our time on the podcast medium to broadcast our show. It’s quite simple. Statistics show that podcasts are popular with today’s listeners.

And according to Edison Research: “Podcasting continues to steadily grow, as 44% of Americans 12+ now say they have ever listened to a podcast, up from 40% from last year. Podcasting’s in-car gains continue as well: a year ago, 18% of podcast listeners described the car as the place they most often listened to podcasts; this year, that number is 22%.” (2018).

*statistics sourced by Edison Research, more info here: http://www.edisonresearch.com/infinite-dial-2018/

Donate & Support Us

Here at KTop 10 and Japan Top 10, we are always looking for ways to improve everyone’s listening experience to our shows. We work tirelessly hard to produce a show that matches the needs of our listeners. However, we often find that we end up with roadblocks due to monetary funding. As a registered non-profit organization in Canada, we guarantee to invest 100% of your donation towards improving everyone’s listening experience on the podcast.

If you are capable of donating, we would highly appreciate any monetary help. It means a lot to our team and listeners alike as positive changes will become possible from your generous donations.

To view our certificate of incorporation from Cooperations Canada as a federally registered non-profit organization, please click here.

Advertise With Us!

Here are convincing reasons why you should!

Click here to advertise on Japan Top 10 and/or KTop 10. Have questions about what we are offering? Make sure to connect with our sales manager, Recca at recca@jtop10.jp and we will strive to work with you to meet your company’s goals and aims.

Your Name or Company's Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Subject (general topic of your question)

Your Message (please provide as much information as you would like to ask about advertising)

Contact Us

Japan Top 10 Team:

Jack Shi- General Manager, Program Directorinfo@jtop10.jp
Paul Zhang- Deputy Manager: paul@jtop10.jp
Ethel Chan- On-Air Hostethel@jtop10.jp
Miki Kogure (小暮美樹)- Language Translator Specialist, Lead Quality Assurance Specialistmiki@jtop10.jp
Eric Barton-Lead On-Air Host: eric@jtop10.jp
William Moo-On-Air Host: william@jtop10.jp
Andy Kaesermann- On-Air Hostandy@jtop10.jp
Tadamichi Hosokawa- Content Distributor, Audio Producer: tadamichi@jtop10.jp
Tommy Rei- Content Distributor, Audio Producer: tommy@jtop10.jp
Recca G- Lead Content Producer, Music Director, Auxiliary On-Air Host: recca@jtop10.jp
Amanda Kent- Content Produceramanda@jtop10.jp
Rie Tezuka (手塚理恵)- Language Translator Specialist, Content Producerrie@jtop10.jp

KTop 10 Team:

Elizabeth Fajardo- General Manager, Music Director, Program Director, Lead Content Producer, Content Distributor: elizabeth@ktop10.org
Sunny Jeong- On-Air Host: sunny@ktop10.org
Jeremy Vang- On-Air Host: jeremy@ktop10.org

MTI Countdowns Team:

These staff members represent operations with their listed role(s) for both KTop 10 & Japan Top 10.
Jack Shi- Webmaster: info@jtop10.jp
Recca G- Lead Sales Manager: recca@jtop10.jp
Amanda Kent- Social Media Coordinatoramanda@jtop10.jp
Andy Kaesermann- Graphics Designer: andy@jtop10.jp
Paul Zhang- Human Resources Officer: paul@jtop10.jp
Yves Chiong- Lead Mobile Application Developer: yveschiongdev@gmail.com

We’re based in the heart of downtown Toronto, Canada.

Our staff also broadcast and work right across North America and Asia.

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Subject

Your Message

Get Connected With Us

Whether it is feedback for our show, advertising inquiries or you just want to talk to us, we have many ways you can get in touch with us!

Past MTI Countdowns

Looking for songs we played on our previous MTI Countdowns show?

Click here to find out!

Our History

Find more information about the history of our organization.

Click here to check it out!