We are MTI Countdowns

Learn about our team

We are a group of young and ambitious folks who have an innate passion for music and broadcasting. Our goal is to share our knowledge and love for music to everyone around the world. We pride on developing music orientated shows that cater and listen to the response of our listeners.

Japan Top 10

KTop 10

MTI Top 25

Our Mission Statement

We are a small and fun loving group of people aiming towards giving our listeners the most up to date popular songs in Japan and in the K-Pop genre.

Our Vision Statement

We envision ourselves to be a prideful, professional podcast team that has provided top quality Japanese and K-Pop music content that exceeded the expectations of our listeners.

Our Values Statement

We care and value our loyal listeners and want to make sure that our content caters with their expectations and our own.

Meet Our Current Staff

Nick Wong
Nick WongHost on Japan Top 10
William Moo
William MooHost on Japan Top 10
Producer Jack
Producer Jack General Manager on Japan Top 10
Karen Young
Karen Young Social Media Coordinator on Japan Top 10
Darcy James
Darcy JamesAudio Producer on Japan Top 10
Mike Staley
Mike StaleyHost on Japan Top 10
Recca G
Recca GHost on Japan Top 10
Amy Chen
Amy ChenHost on KTop 10
Elizabeth Fajardo
Elizabeth FajardoGeneral Manager on KTop 10
Gem Jacobo
Gem JacoboLanguage Translator Specialist on Japan Top 10
Jordan Ogihara
Jordan OgiharaMusic Director on Japan Top 10
Shane Liu
Shane LiuHost on Japan Top 10
Zilin Xie
Zilin XieHost on KTop 10
Yves Chiong
Yves ChiongLead Mobile Application Developer
Paul Zhang
Paul ZhangLead Audio Producer on Japan Top 10
 Sunny Jeong
Sunny JeongHost on KTop 10

Why Podcast

Podcast: A powerful broadcasting medium

So you might be wondering why we have invested our time on the podcast medium to broadcast our show. It’s quite simple. Statistics show that podcasts are popular with today’s listeners.

*statistics sourced by Edison Research, more info here: http://www.edisonresearch.com/the-infinite-dial-2016/

Donate & Support Us

Here at KTop 10 and Japan Top 10, we are always looking for ways to improve everyone’s listening experience to our shows. We work tirelessly hard to produce a show that matches the needs of our listeners. However, we often find that we end up with roadblocks because we do not make a profit from our hard work. Thus it is very difficult for us to pursue our ambitious goals to improve on the quality of our podcast for everyone listening.

If you are capable of donating, we would highly appreciate any monetary help. It means a lot to our team and listeners alike as positive changes will become possible from your generous donations.

Support Us on Patreon!

Advertise With Us!

Here are convincing reasons why you should!

Fill out this form to find out our rates and what packages we can offer to you: http://bit.ly/1OCeBZu (for both Japan Top 10 and KTop 10 shows). Have questions about what we are offering? Didn’t find a package you are interested in? Make sure to connect with our sales manager, Recca at recca@jtop10.jp or fill out the form below and we will strive to work with you to customize a package that will fit the needs of your company’s goals and aims.

Your Name or Company's Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Subject (general topic of your question)

Your Message (please provide as much information as you would like to ask about advertising)

Contact Us

Japan Top 10 Team:

Jack Shi- General Manager, Program Directorinfo@jtop10.jp
Recca G- Deputy Manager, On-Air Host, Assistant Program Director, Assistant Audio Producer: recca@jtop10.jp
Jordan Ogihara- Lead Content Producer, Music Director: jordan@jtop10.jp
Gem Jacobo- Content Producer, Assistant Music Director, Language Translator Specialist: gem@jtop10.jp
Paul Zhang- Content Distributor, Lead Audio Producer: paul@jtop10.jp
Karen Young- Social Media Coordinator, Content Distributor, Audio Producer: karen@jtop10.jp
Darcy James- Content Distributor, Audio Producer: darcy@jtop10.jp
William Moo-On-Air Host: william@jtop10.jp
Mike Staley- On-Air Host: mike@jtop10.jp
Nicholas Wong- On-Air Hostnick@jtop10.jp
Shane Liu- On-Air Host: shane@jtop10.jp

KTop 10 Team:

Elizabeth Fajardo- General ManagerMusic Director, Program Director, Content ProducerContent Distributor: elizabeth@ktop10.org
Jack Shi- Deputy Manager: info@jtop10.jp
Zilin Xie- On-Air Host, Social Media Coordinator, Content Distributor: zilin@ktop10.org
Amy Chen-On-Air Host: amy@ktop10.org
Sunny Jeong-On-Air Host: sunny@ktop10.org

MTI Countdowns Team:

These staff members represent operations with their listed role(s) for both KTop 10 & Japan Top 10.
Jack Shi- Webmaster: info@jtop10.jp
Recca G- Lead Sales Manager: recca@jtop10.jp
Shane Liu- Promotions Director: shane@jtop10.jp
Nicholas Wong- Lead Imaging Producer: nick@jtop10.jp
Amy Chen- Graphics Designer: amy@ktop10.org
Paul Zhang- Human Resources Officer: paul@jtop10.jp
Yves Chiong- Lead Mobile Application Developer: yveschiongdev@gmail.com
Zilin Xie- Mobile Application Quality Assurance Analyst/Assistant Mobile Application Developer: zilin@ktop10.org

We’re based in the heart of downtown Toronto, Canada.

Our staff also broadcast and work right across North America and Asia including Waterloo, ON; London, ON; Western New York; Houston, TX; Chicago, Il and in the Philippines.

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)


Your Message or Song Request

Get Connected With Us

Whether it is a song request, feedback for our show, advertising inquiries or you just want to talk to us, we have many ways you can get in touch with us!

Past MTI Countdowns

Looking for songs we played on our previous MTI Countdowns show?

Click here to find out!

Our History

Find more information about the history of our organization.

Click here to check it out!